Pixie Dust


End of the Road 2004
December 31, 2004, 7:04 am
Filed under: life | Tags: , ,

Looking back at 2004, I realize that it wasn’t such a bad year for me after all. I always tell people that nothing exciting is going on in my life, but I had some good times this year.

Over the summer, I started to get back to the singing (just a little, though) and recorded a demo for my friend, One, who is trying to sell a song she just wrote. It turned out really nice…we’ll see what happens.

I also filmed a commercial for Wal-Mart with my friend ‘Oh.’ It’s already played nationwide, and has been spotted during the Alias premiere, Good Morning America, the Today Show, and Oprah! Tune in to Good Morning America on 1/20 to see it, or maybe you’ll catch one of the other placements in January and February.

Vacations were close to home this year, with a fabulous week in Mexico and short weekend getaways to San Francisco (to visit Kleep-Ton), Los Angeles (to visit Sharona), and a birthday trip to Vegas (including a stay at the Bellagio!). Plus, Elvis and I both made the trek up I-35 to Dallas for Thanksgiving and Christmas with my family (not that I really count that as a vacation due to the stress). I think I’ve been out of town about half of the weekends of every month since October…

As far as work goes, things have really picked up at the end of the year. I’ve taken a new position at my company that has me traveling to several exotic destinations to meet with our marketing teams across the globe. In December, I spent 2 days in Beijing and was able to take a little stroll through Tian’Anmen Square and the first few gates of the Forbidden City. [While it sounds a little glamorous, it’s actually exhausting work…spend two days on a plane to get there and then spend 1-2 days working for 16 hours at a time while trying to remain sharp and focused. By the time you start to acclimate to the new time zone, you’re on a plane headed home to be jet-lagged for two weeks. But I love it.]

New Year’s Eve itself was enjoyable, but we felt as stressed out about attending all of the friend parties as we did the family holiday meals. Next year, we’re heading out of town for a real vacation!
New Year’s Resolutions:

  • Elvis: Learn to play guitar.
  • Me: Meditate once a day, and learn one Tarot card per week.
  • Together: Spend more time with couple friends and less time in front of the TV.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

